
  

MEMORANDUM FOR DEFERRED PRESENTMENT APPLICANTS 

 

Enclosed is an application(s) for an original license under the Alabama Deferred 

Presentment Services Act.  One application must be completed for each separate location.  

Also enclosed is a copy of “FAQs for the Statewide Database for Deferred Presentment 

Providers”, the text of a sign that must be posted in your lobby, and a sample Customer 

Agreement with the required disclosures.  When completing this application, pay 

particular attention to the following: 

 

* Two certified checks must be enclosed: one check for $100 per location and one check 

for $500 per location.  Personal or company checks cannot be accepted.  Make checks 

payable to the STATE BANKING DEPARTMENT. 

 

* Credit Report Release forms must be completed for each owner, member, director and 

officer, as applicable.  Each release must be signed before a notary, who must affix his or 

her seal. 

 

* ALEA "Application To Review Alabama Criminal History Record Information" forms 

must be completed for each owner, member, director and officer, as applicable.  Each 

release must be signed before a notary, who must affix his or her seal. 

 

* The application must also be signed before a notary, who must affix his or her seal. 

 

* Verify that all attachments are included with the application.  Your application will be 

returned if incomplete. 

 

Finally, be advised that all information submitted with the application must be accurate. 

Inaccurate information may be grounds for license denial or revocation. 

 

The Department has 90 days to process your application.  We will contact you if we need 

more information.  If you would like confirmation that we have received your 

application, then enclose a duplicate copy of the application and a self-addressed, 

stamped envelope, which we will return to you upon receipt of your application. 

 

A copy of the Alabama Deferred Presentment Act and Regulations are available on our 

website: www.banking.alabama.gov under “Laws” and “Regulations.”  

 

If you have any questions, please contact our office at (334) 242-3452. 

 
Please mail the application and all requested attachments to: 

 

Alabama State Banking Department  

Bureau of Loans 

P. O. Box 4600 

Montgomery, AL 36103-4600  

http://www.banking.alabama.gov/

