155-2-1-.07 Examination Fees

- (1) Examination fees shall be per day or a fraction thereof for each examiner, and the fee shall be due and payable at the close of the examination. The examination fees for examinations conducted under the various Acts shall be as follows:
 - a. Alabama Small Loan Act \$200.00;
 - b. Alabama Mortgage Brokers Licensing Act \$200.00;
 - c. Alabama Consumer Credit Act \$300.00:
 - d. Deferred Presentment Services Act \$300.00;
 - e. Alabama Pawnshop Act \$400.00;
 - f. All desk examinations \$100.00; and
 - g. Each additional license in consolidated examination \$100.00.
- (2) When an examination is conducted outside the State of Alabama, the licensee shall pay the reasonable and necessary expenses for the Administrator or his/her representative to examine its records at the place of business where they are maintained. In addition, the licensee shall also pay the above referenced examination fee(s) as applicable.

Author: Scott Corscadden, Supervisor, Bureau of Loans

Statutory Authority: <u>Code of Alabama</u> 1975, §5-2A-24, §5-18-10, §5-19-24,

§5-18A-11, §5-25-9, §5-26-16, and §5-19-17

History: Effective January 1, 2020