STATE OF ALABAMA

STATE BANKING DEPARTMENT

MEMORANDUM FOR
DEFERRED PRESENTMENT APPLICANTS

Enclosed is an application(s) for an original license under Alabama’s Deferred
Presentment Services Act. One application must be completed for each location that
you intend to operate. Also enclosed is a copy of “FAQ for Deferred Presentment
Providers,” which includes the text of a sign that must be posted in your lobby and a
sample Customer Agreement with the required disclosures. When completing the
application, pay particular attention to the following:

* Two certified checks must be enclosed: one check for $100 per location and one
check for $500 per location. Personal or company checks cannot be accepted. Make
checks payable to the STATE BANKING DEPARTMENT.

* Release forms must be completed for each owner, member, director and officer as
applicable. Each release must be signed before a notary, who must affix his or her
seal.

* The application must also be signed before a notary, who must affix his or her seal.

* Verify that all attachments are included with the application. Your application will be
returned if incomplete.

Finally, be advised that all information submitted with the application must be accurate.
Inaccurate information may be grounds for license denial or revocation.

The Department has 90 days to process your application. We will contact you if we
need more information. If you would like confirmation that we have received your
application, then enclose a duplicate copy of the application and a self-addressed,
stamped envelope, which we will return to you upon receipt of your application.

A copy of the law is available on our website: www.banking.alabama.gov under “Laws.”

If you have any questions, please contact this office at (334) 242-3452.
Please mail the application and all requested attachments to:

Alabama State Banking Department
Bureau of Loans

P. O. Box 4600

Montgomery, AL 36103-4600
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