Bureau of Banking - About Us

Established March 2, 1911, the Bureau of Banking charters and regulates banks, trust companies, and savings and loan associations. No state-chartered savings and loan associations currently operate in Alabama.

Administrative Staff

Seals, Michael A. - Division Manager
michael.seals@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3555

Barbarow, Thomas O. - Accounting Manager
thomas.barbarow@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3516

Rudolph, Tammie - Staff Accountant
tammie.rudolph@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-2071

Thornton, Loris J. - Administrative Assistant
loris.thornton@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5895

Ross, Roderick - Account Clerk
roderick.ross@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3586

Richardson, Penny L. - IT Systems Specialist, Senior
penny.richardson@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-0973

Helms, Richard D. - IT Systems Specialist
richard.helms@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-4567

Hysell, Charles R. - IT Systems Specialist, Associate
charles.hysell@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-4608

Gowan, Christie - Consumer Affairs
christie.gowan@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5705

Palmer, Robyn - Consumer Affairs
robyn.palmer@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-8507

Jones, Cylenthia - Consumer Affairs
cylenthia.jones@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3587

Murdock, Alfreda W. - Personnel Assistant
alfreda.murdock@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3519

Shorter, Luckcia - Administrative Assistant, Personnel luckcia.shorter@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3520

Executive Support

Amburn, Sherri B. - Executive Assistant
sherri.amburn@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3585

Coleman, Carmen – Receptionist
carmen.coleman@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Banking Division

Cook, E. Nelson - Division Manager
nelson.cook@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3547

Caver, Jay – Review Examiner
Jay.caver@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-8127

Florey, David P. - Review Examiner
david.florey@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-1906

Hawkins, Allen W. - Investigator
allen.hawkins@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext 303

Hudson, Jesse L. - Review Examiner
jesse.hudson@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3553

Schindler, John P. – Training
John.schindler@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3607 Ext. 502

Stephens, Richard - Review Examiner
richard.stephens@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3552

Administrative Staff

Cozadd, Cynthia R. - Administrative Assistant
cynthia.cozadd@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-2138

Grant, Michelle R. - Administrative Assistant
michelle.grant@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-2131

Hall, Todd - Administrative Assistant
todd.hall@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-2073

Northern District

Ellis, Jeff A. - Northern District Supervisor
jeff.ellis@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 304

Bridges, Clinton B - Training
clinton.bridges@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 301

Team I – Bank Examiners

Gohn, Cori S. – Team Leader
cori.gohn@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 308

Blair, Blake T.
blake.blair@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 503

Dew, Jake A.
jake.dew@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 309

Durden, Lee
lee.durden@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 306

Face, Jonathan E.
jonathan.face@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 321

Jones, Spencer
spencer.jones@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 310

Larsen, Curtis J
curtis.larsen@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 317

Lindsey, Jeremy O.
jeremy.lindsey@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 238 

Riedel, Hudson P
hudson.riedel@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 250 

Smith, David E., Jr.
david.smith@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 407

Watson, Elizabeth
elizabeth.watson@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 501

Team II - Bank Examiners

Daniel, James - Team Leader
james.daniel@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 305

Bean, Alison
alison.bean@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 320

Davenport, Steven R.
Steven.davenport@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 406

Dinges, Alex J.
alex.dinges@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 307

Harwell, Mackey R.
mackey.harwell@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 322

King, Gerry
gerry.king@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 313

Mullinax, Evan T
evan.mullinax@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 314

Reaves, Kevin D.
kevin.reaves@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 316

Robinson, Donald B.
donald.robinson@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 315

Sellers, William M.
william.sellers@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534

Taylor, Madeline K.
madeline.taylor@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534

Whitehurst, Michael
Michael.whitehurst@banking.alabama.gov
(334)987-3534 Ext. 319

Southern District

Wilson, Eric - Southern District Supervisor
eric.wilson@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5580

Andrews, Marcus R. – Training
Marcus.andrews@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5724

Team I - Bank Examiners

Starling, Elizabeth W. – Team Leader
elizabeth.starling@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5713

Burnette, William M.
william.burnette@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5747

Cosby, Travis, IV.
travis.cosby@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5720

Fitzpatrick, Henry T., IV.
henry.fitzpatrick@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5751

Greene, Rebecca W.
rebecca.greene@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5715

Howell, Ronald P.
ronald.howell@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-4562

Jackson, Robert A.
robert.jackson@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5712

O'Brian, Jordan T.
jordan.obrian@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5585

Russell, Eric A.
eric.russell@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5748

Team II - Bank Examiners

Turner, Silas M. - Team Leader
silas.turner@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5752

Amburn, W. Brent
william.amburn@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5754

Andres, Jason R.
jason.andres@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5760

Bass, Mason B.
mason.bass@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5723

Chandler-Hyde, Yolanda J.
Yolanda.hyde@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5759

Edwards, Alonya C.
alonya.edwards@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5755

Gray, Byrl S.
byrl.gray@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5719

Hails, Rogerneiqua J.
Rogerneiqua.hails@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5758

Hollyfield, Barry S.
barry.hollyfield@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5707

Till, Ryan P.
ryan.till@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5757

Varner, Janae M.
janae.varner@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5750

White, Chadwick R.
chadwick.white@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5717

Trust Team

Hudson, Alandra S.
alandra.hudson@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3534 Ext. 311

Scott, Andre L.
andre.scott@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5718

Mid-Sized and Large Institutions

Black, Joel A. – Regions Bank Case Manager and Team Leader
joel.black@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3548 Ext. 408

Campbell, Kareem D. - Assistant Case Manager
kareem.campbell@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3548 Ext. 302

Rayborn, Timothy J.
timothy.rayborn@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5581

Russell, John
John.russell@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-4571

Sislak, Mark A. – Compass Bank Case Manager
mark.sislak@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3548 Ext. 411

Capital Markets Specialists

Cloyd, Jeb S.
jeb.cloyd@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3548 Ext. 504

Coker, J. Brad
brad.coker@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5587
 
McDowell, Marshall
marshall.mcdowell@banking.alabama.gov
(205)987-3548 Ext. 318